Wednesday, November 02, 2011

What if your Ball Lands Beside a Bunker Rake?

At least one bunker rake is included on a hole, usually in or near to a green side bunker. As such, your ball can end up landing on and rolling beside a bunker rake. Take my word for it, as this is exactly what happened during one of my rounds with my ball parked up beside a rake which ensured that with the rake there it was unplayable.

It is stated that you are entitled to a free drop if your ball lands on, or by, anything artificial which a bunker rake is. However, it is also stated that if it is a movable then you should move it away from the ball. So, mark the position of the ball with a tee marker, and then move the bunker rake away and place the ball back in its original position. As such:

There is no requirement for a free drop if you can move the artificial object away from the ball.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Tеrrific ωork! This is thе tyрe of info thаt ѕhould
be shaгeԁ aгоunԁ the net.
Dіsgгace on Google for not pοsitioning this poѕt
upper! Come on oveг and consult with my ѕite .
Thanks =)

Also viѕit my web-ѕіte ::